Knowledge Base

Follow

How Do I Completely Delete My.PreSonus User Account?

 

May 22, 2018

 

This article will instruct you on how to delete your

My.PreSonus User Account and all personal data associated

with your PreSonus User Account.

 

In the event that you require the complete removal of your PreSonus User Account and all personal data PreSonus has provided its Customers the ability to do so on their own.

 

Please Note: We suggest that you fully read and understand all instructions as well as  all warnings associated with the complete removal and deletion of your My.PreSonus User account as well as control of your personal data. By doing so, you can and will be limited in what you can and cannot do when interacting with PreSonus in the future.

**in compliance with the GDPR international regulations 

GDPR Regulations 2018

 

How do I delete my My.PreSonus Account and all Personal Data?

 

Step 1: Login To Your My.PreSonus User Account:

             Login1.PNG

 

Step 2: Select the " Edit Profile " next to your profile Avatar:

 

 

 

 

 

Step 3: Download a Copy of all Personal Data for your records:

  • Locate the " Download My Data " Link located just to the right of the birthday information
  • Select " Download My Data " and a copy of all personal data that you have provided for your My.PreSonus user profile, your address, your email, your first and last name, birthday, phone number as well as all hardware and software registrations will be collected into an HTML file; which will be downloaded to your computer for your personal records.
  • **keep this in a safe place in case you need to reference this data in the future for whatever reason. This data is for your personal use and is your personal property.

 

 

 

DWNLODPERSONALDATA.PNG

 

 

 

  • Upon Selecting the " Download My Data " Link, a popup window will appear.
  • Click the " Download " Button to start the download.

 

 

                    Dwnld_data_window.PNG

 

 

  • This will being the download process.
  • Select " Save File " and click " OK " to proceed

 

 

             SVE_DATA_DWNLD.PNG

 

 

  • At this point, your data will be downloaded to your computer 
  • Next select " Close " to close the Download My Data Window

 

 

 

                      CLSE_DWNLD_DATA.PNG

 

 

 

Step 4: Deleting All Personal Data:

  • Now that you have downloaded and saved your data for your own personal records it is time to delete your My.PreSonus Account and remove your personal data forever.
  • Locate the " Delete All My Data " link located just below " Download My Data ".
  • Click on " Delete All My Data " to begin the process of removing your personal information:

 

 

 

DELETE_DATA1.PNG

 

 

  • Upon Selecting " Delete All My Data " a pop-up window will appear
  • This window is warning as to what data will be removed as well as what limitations and or restrictions will occur once your data is permanently removed from your My.PreSonus Account Forever.
  • PLEASE NOTE: READ ALL INFORMATION IN THIS WINDOW BEFORE PROCEEDING FURTHER. ONCE YOUR PERSONAL DATA IS DELETED THERE IS NO WAY TO GET IT BACK. IT IS GONE FOREVER.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FINALWARNING_WINDOW.PNG

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • This means and is not limited to:
    • Permanent loss of Tech Support Access.
    • Permanent loss of Hardware Registration(s).
    • Permanent loss of all Support History.
    • Permanent loss of ability to register new products.
    • Permanent loss of your Studio One, Studio One AddOns, Notion, Plugins. All will stop working.
    • Permanent loss of access to software and or firmware updates.
    • Permanent loss of access to PreSonus User Forums.
    • Permanent loss of access to Question and Answer Portal.
    • You will NEVER be able to recover this data referenced above.

 

Step 5: Select " Delete My Data "

  • Once you have fully read all the information in this window, you can proceed on your own by selecting the " Delete My Data " Button at the bottom right corner of the window.
  • ***PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK *** - THIS IS PERMANENT
  • Upon selecting " Delete My Data " all of your personal data will be deleted from all PreSonus Databases, Support Systems, Support History, Repair/Service Data, PreSonus Online Web-store, Personal Payment information, Forums and other PreSonus related websites and or data storage. This is not reversible in any way.

 

 

 

 

 

Please Note: Upon deleting your data, any hardware and or related software registrations will be lost forever and you will not be able to recover ANY related software product keys that once were registered in your now deleted PreSonus User Account. They will be lost forever.

PreSonus WILL NOT provide replacement Software Keys once you have deleted your PreSonus User Account and permanently wiped all of your personal data from the PreSonus Database.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk