Knowledge Base

Follow

StudioLive Series III Rack - Factory Reset and Firmware Revert

Factory Resetting your mixer is a quick and easy way to clear all user data on your mixer and reset it to its factory default settings, resetting the mixer's settings and parameters to their default state.

It is important to note that unlike the StudioLive Series III Consoles, the Series III Racks do not have a separate Factory Reset and Factory Firmware Revert process. These two things are combined into one, which means that if you Factory Reset your mixer, you will also be reverting to the original Factory Firmware.


NOTE: The Factory Firmware is not intended to be used in production, so you should be prepared to immediately update your firmware to the latest version.  Instructions for the Firmware Update process are found on your PreSonus User Account Hardware Registration page for the mixer or loosely described in this knowledge base article link here.

 

Performing a Factory Reset and Firmware Revert

1. A Factory Reset Firmware Revert will clear all user data from the mixer, including any Scenes or Presets that you've created or modified and saved on the mixer, and revert to the Factory installed firmware. If you would like to keep any of these Scenes or Presets, you will need to save them to a computer using UC Surface.  Instructions to do so are found on this Knowledge base article: 

UC Surface 2.0 - Scene Save/Recall

 

2. To Factory Reset and Firmware Revert your mixer, simply power on your mixer while holding the Mute All button on the front panel. Once you see the front panel LEDs begin to flash, you can let go.

The mixer will take slightly longer to boot up as it clears all user data, resets the mixer to Factory Defaults including re-writing all factory scenes and presets, and Reverts to Factory Firmware.

NOTE: if you have an SD card inserted in the mixer when you perform a Factory Reset, the mixer will also back up all of it's user data to the SD card, into a folder named /a/Presonus/. This is intended as a troubleshooting tool for Tech Support. Copying of the user data means that in this case Factory Reset will take longer than usual, so be patient. You can delete or disregard this folder, unless instructed otherwise by Tech Support.


Once the boot completes, your mixer is now reset.

 

At this point you should update your firmware to the latest version, and you may re-load any Scenes or Presets back to the mixer that you saved to your computer from before in UC Surface.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk