Knowledge Base

Follow

StudioLive Series III - Saving a copy of individual Projects/Presets to your Computer/Tablet (Local saving)

Reviewed April 20, 2021

Before proceeding please be sure your firmware is updated on your StudioLive and that you are using the latest Universal Control:

StudioLive Series III Console - Firmware Update

StudioLive Series III Rack mixer - Firmware Update

Universal Control:

https://www.presonus.com/products/UC-Surface/downloads

==============================================================

 

While you can perform a full backup as one file with Universal Control, you may also transfer projects with their scenes, and presets individually to your computer or tablet.

When in Universal Control, "Local" refers to the device that Universal Control is installed on.

(For more information on performing a full Backup of all Projects, Scenes and Presets as one (1) .BAK file, please see this article- found here)

 

Copy Projects to Local Device

1. Open Universal Control and click the Projects / Scenes menu button

project_button.jpg

 

2. Select the Import / Export tab. Here you will see two columns, one for information on the mixer and one for information on the local device. If you have not previously copied any thing to the local device the column will be blank as it is in the image below.

import_export.JPG

 

3.  You can press the 'Sync All' button to send all your projects to the local side or highlight a single project and press the arrow facing right to copy that one project to the local device. Once copied, the project will appear in the local column.

local_column.JPG

 

To copy a Project back to the mixer, simply highlight it and press the left-facing arrow between the columns.

 

Copy Channel Presets to Local Device

1. Open Universal Control and click the Preset menu button

presets_button.jpg

 

2. Here you will see two columns, one for information on the mixer and one for information on the local device. If you have not previously copied any thing to the local device the column will be blank as it is in the image below.

preset_columns.JPG

 

3. You can press the 'Sync All' button to send all your presets to the local side or highlight a single preset and press the arrow facing right to copy that one preset to the local device. Once copied, the preset will appear in the local column.

presets_sync_all.JPG

 

You can also select a group from the drop down menu and 'Sync All' or highlight a single preset from that group.

preset_group.jpg

 

To copy a preset back to the mixer, simply highlight it and press the left facing arrow between the columns. The preset copied back will automatically populate in the group it originated in.

 

======================================================

Please contact PreSonus Technical Support by creating a Support Ticket at My.PreSonus for further assistance.

>How to create a support ticket<

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk