Knowledge Base

Follow

StudioLive Series III - Factory Reset

 

Factory Resetting your mixer is a quick and easy way to clear all user data on your mixer and reset it to its factory default settings. It will not revert or change the currently installed firmware version. It only resets the mixer's settings and parameters to their default state.

 

Performing a Factory Reset

1. A Factory Reset will clear all user data from the mixer, including any Scenes or Presets that you've created or modified and saved on the mixer. If you would like to keep any of these Scenes or Presets, you will need to save them to a computer using UC Surface.  Instructions to do so are found on this Knowledge base article: 

UC Surface 2.0 - Scene Save/Recall

 

2. To Factory Reset your mixer, simply power on your mixer while holding the FX button (in the Master Control section, next to Home). Once you see the "PreSonus" splash screen, you can let the button go.

 

FX_button_press.PNG

 

The mixer will take slightly longer to boot up as it clears all user data and resets the mixer to Factory Defaults, including re-writing all factory scenes and presets. Once the boot completes, your mixer is now reset.

At this point you may re-load any Scenes or Presets back to the mixer that you saved to your computer from before in UC Surface.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 6 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk